Comments are off for this post

This week at FUMC

Growing in Faith

Adult Sunday School

Oct. 15, 8:30 a.m. / Epworth Rm
Psalm Bible Study, Chap. 7


Jr. and Sr. High

Oct. 15, 9:45 a.m. / Fireside Rm


Children’s Sunday School

Oct. 15, after The Word For Young Disciples:
Today’s Lesson: “David and Jonathon”
Bible Verse: (1 Samuel 18: 1 – 5; 20: 1 – 42 )


Bible 101

Mon., Oct. 16, 3:30 p.m.
Church Nursery

Tues., Oct. 17, 7:00 p.m.
Epworth Rm

Committees

Youth Council

Mon., Oct. 16, 7:00 p.m.
Helen’s

Ad Council

Tue., Oct. 17, 5:30 p.m.
Fireside Rm

LMPS Board

Wed., Oct. 18, 9:00 a.m.
Fireside Rm


Looking ahead…

Stewardship
Wed., Oct. 25, 6:00 p.m.

Groups

Youth

Sun., Oct. 22 Youth Group
4:30 p.m. – Optional hang-out time
5:00 p.m. – Games, Program, Grace and Dinner


Music Rehearsals

SHINE – Mon., Oct. 16, 3:30 p.m.

Bells – Thurs., Oct. 19, 6:00 p.m.

Chancel Choir – Thurs., Oct. 19, 7:00 p.m.


Exercise

Monday, Oct. 16:
9:00 a.m. – Energizers
10:15 a.m. – Pacesetters

Wednesday, Oct. 18:
9:00 a.m. – Energizers
10:15 a.m. – Pacesetters

Friday, Oct. 20:
9:00 a.m. – Energizers
10:15 a.m. – Pacesetters


OLLI

Wed., Oct. 18, 3:30 p.m.
“Water Fountain with Special Effects”

Presenter: Said Shakerin, Professor Mechanical Engineering
…more information about the OLLI Summer Series at FUMC »


Looking Ahead

Week of Oct. 22

Mon., Oct. 23, 1:00 p.m.
Afternoon Book Club

Wed., Oct. 25, 3:30 p.m.
OLLI at Pacific Fall Lecture series continues.
“Experiencing the Art of Rome
Epworth Room
More information »
View the OLLI Fall catalog here »


Sat., Oct 28
LMPS Carnival


Week
of Oct. 29

Sun., Oct. 29, 3:00 p.m.
Youth Group Mini-Glow Golf

Mon., Oct. 30, 7:00 p.m.
Evening Book Club

Sunday, Oct. 15

Worship Service

9:30 a.m.
Rev. Lori Sawdon will deliver the message,
Leading Causes of Life:
2) Connection: The Art of Love
Mark 3: 1 – 5; John 13: 34 – 35


Adult Sunday School

Oct. 15, 8:30 a.m. / Epworth Rm
Psalm Bible Study, Chap. 7


Children’s Sunday School

Oct. 15, after The Word For Young Disciples:
Today’s Lesson: “David and Jonathon”
1 Samuel 18: 1 – 5 and 1 Samuel 20: 1 – 42
Learn more about Children’s September Sunday School »


Food Pantry

This week we will collect any non-perishable food of your choice.
Thank you for your generous contributions.

Comments are closed.